What beam scale are you using?

Discussion in 'Reloading Forum (All Calibers)' started by potatoe, Sep 27, 2015.

1. potatoe

potatoe Silver $$ Contributor

I currently have a 505 and its' leaving a little for desire and would like some input from you guys. I just did a little search and from what I can tell rcbs discontinued 1010? Either way, what are you guys using that works well.

Thanks!

2. M-61

M-61 "Quis Separabit" Gold $$ Contributor

RCBS (Ohaus) 304. Bought it new in the 70's? (60's). Sometimes I see them for sale used (not made for quite some time).
    I used it exclusively until I bought my first electronic scale 2 years ago. Now i use it to check the electronic one since it is unaffected by radio signals , florescent bulbs, cell phones etc.

3. chkunz

chkunz Gold $$ Contributor

Lyman M5 made by Ohaus, I have been using this scale since 1965, that was the year that they dug the river.

4. DHuffman

DHuffman Gold $$ Contributor

I bought a used 10 10 and I'm really liking it so far compared to the Lee Scale that came with my press. I also have a Franklin Arsenal electronic that I bought so I could compare against the lee. I've been using the 1010 since getting it though.

5. BigBlueandGoldie

BigBlueandGoldie

I use a Redding. It seems to be very sensitive and consistent, but it looks a lot slower than a 1010 scale based on videos I've seen on youtube. I also have a digital scale that I use to double check my setup on the beam scale, but I don't use it for measuring loads.

6. R.Morehouse

R.Morehouse Gold $$ Contributor

Give Scott Parker a call for a beam scale. He will set you up better than you can buy off the shelf....

7. potatoe

Do you know his contact info?

8. Toolbreaker

Toolbreaker Gold $$ Contributor

Potatoe,

Scott Parker's number is 661 Three-six-four 1199. I thought I had his email, but can't find it now.

This thread might interest you, also...

http://forum.accurateshooter.com/index.php?topic=3876997.msg36596671#msg36596671