SEB Neo Carrying Handle/Strap...

Discussion in 'Gear Talk: What to Buy? and Gear Evaluations' started by Dryfly24, Jan 29, 2020.

1. Dryfly24

Dryfly24 Silver $$ Contributor

What do you guys think of that?

Seems to me it may not be a good idea to concentrate all that weight on the end of those posts? Then again, I’m not a designer or an engineer so what do I know. It’d be interesting to hear what Seb thinks.

I PM’ed him. Hopefully he’ll weigh in.

Maybe he’s given it his blessing? Maybe he doesn’t know it exists...

Hammer0419 and SET like this.
  2. PatMiles

PatMiles Gold $$ Contributor

Given that the posts are 25mm (.984") OD stainless steel, I don't think there is any need to be concerned. You could probably pick up a small car using both posts.

Bob L. and Dryfly24 like this.
  3. blisle78

blisle78 Silver $$ Contributor

I love my carry handle from John

4. Dryfly24

So he said he doesn’t make them anymore since there wasn’t much interest. There’s already a carry handle on the rest so it’s kind of a solution to a nonexistent problem. It’s always nice to see people thinking and coming up with new things at least though. . .

5. PatMiles

PatMiles Gold $$ Contributor

6. Dryfly24

7. Hammer0419

Hammer0419 Silver $$ Contributor

I like that setup.

8. rardoin

rardoin Silver $$ Contributor

Pulling the rest out of the dirt on the firing line at the end of a match would be easier on my back if the handle was on top of the post like the pictured handle. I could have benefited from one this past week at the Berger's or at Raton last fall.

MislMan and Hammer0419 like this.
  9. Hammer0419

Hammer0419 Silver $$ Contributor

I have no experience. But definitely see it as an easier way to pick it up. I like it

10. Dryfly24

I own one. To me it is just another unnecessary thing to keep track of and fiddle with, because really, how often and how far do you carry the thing? I may carry mine from my truck to the bench but that’s about it.