PREDATOR calls from phone app?

Discussion in 'Varminter & Hunting Forum' started by hillbillydruggist, Nov 21, 2018.

1. hillbillydruggist

hillbillydruggist

does anyone have any experience with these? thanks

2. jds holler

jds holler Gold $$ Contributor

I've listened to some of them just to get ideas for sounds to imitate with my mouth calls. jd

3. dfrosch

dfrosch Silver $$ Contributor

I bought a Convergent Solutions Bullet HP caller second hand. It's basically a Bluetooth remote speaker with a visual attractant. Have a couple phone aps to work with it: Predator Pro(free ap) and Wild Hog Pro(premium).

Used it for a while after getting my quota of does in January. I'm kinda new to predator calling, but saw a few coyotes and pigs and shot a bobcat while using it.

The aps have a couple dozen calls each. They let you set 4 presets for quick use or can scroll through them. The caller came with a picatinny phone bracket, so you can mount it on your AR. And, the aps allow you to video from the phone.

hillbillydruggist likes this.
  4. cdiver

cdiver

I had a app for bird identification by sound. Tried it one time with a Red Shouldered hawk (that I could not see) and we had a long conversation

5. timeout

timeout Silver $$ Contributor

I don't have any experience with them however the guys I know that are truly good at the calling game all use Foxpro units. This may be a buy once, cry once deal.

6. savagedasher

savagedasher

Cell phone is all I use

7. Mark W

Mark W Gold $$ Contributor

How much calling do you do and what are your success rates?

8. savagedasher

savagedasher

Success rate was good could call them a half mile or more with just the phone

370bc and hillbillydruggist like this.
  9. Dusty Stevens

Dusty Stevens COVFEFE- Thread Derail Crew Gold $$ Contributor

after hearing how a phone speaker sounds compared to a FoxPro I cant see how even a fully retarded coyote with any sense would come to a phone- but stranger things have happened

10. 370bc