NRA 2020 SB rules update

Discussion in 'Competition Forum (All Calibers)' started by kzin, Feb 7, 2020.

1. kzin

kzin

2. kzin

kzin

And f-class is no longer provisional
    and fc national records will now be recognized for the metric targets and cof we've been shooting plus mini-palma

3. Chasin Beaver

Chasin Beaver

I read and reread. Read rule book. Still can’t understand mini Palma. It seems to have two different sets of targets listed on update page for mini Palma? I only see mini Palma listed with fclass, but ain’t Palma sling? What type of classification would you get - prone of fclass? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

4. corsair4360

corsair4360

Rule books are written for lawyers.... since some of us are lawyers and in a dispute we often turn to lawyers. Lawyers text are meant for them to understand and for the rest of us to pay them to help us somewhat understand the text. No I am not a lawyer, but worked with them for many years (one in particular).

5. rmist

rmist

From what I understand... There will be classes for both conventional smallbore sling and smallbore F Class (F-SBR). The F class target is out already, and yes it's half the size of conventional target. Classification would again from what I understsnd would be Palma F-SBR. It's all shot at 100 yards, 15 shots for record per target simulating 800, 900, 1000 yards. With 45 shots being a one match.

6. kzin

kzin

I think 7.8 , 17.4 and 19.5 in the update document are simply wrong, maybe cut and paste errors.
    They are obviously in the sling sections but list the f-class target numbers
    a37,a38 and a39 should be a34,a35,a36

the f-class definitions are down in section 23

the table in 7.8 also specifically says 'met' sights- so sling+scope will not be recognized? only actual palma?

the f-class table in 23.7.9 also has the 'met' sights indicator which has to be another error

7. kzin

kzin