Magnetospeed rail mount

Discussion in 'Main Message Board' started by 1badgoat, Jul 2, 2019.

  1. 1badgoat

    1badgoat Gold $$ Contributor

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    I am home on vacation this week and finally have the time to scratch my itch. I love my magnetospeed but it always bothered me to attach it to my barrel. Couldn't help but think that it effected the harmonics.
    I used a 1 inch carbon fiber tube, scope rings and picatinny rail to mount it to my chassis. I will have to make a mount for each rifle cause of the various chassis differences.

    Hope this can help someone out there.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Straightshooter1

    Straightshooter1 Gold $$ Contributor

    Joined:
    May 15, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    I something similar for both my RPR's




    Ruger Prec RF wth Magnetospeed.JPG 20180217_222956.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2019
  3. 1shot

    1shot

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,962
    @1badgoat,
    Where did you get the carbon fiber rod?
    Thanks,

    Lloyd
     
  4. 1badgoat

    1badgoat Gold $$ Contributor

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2019
  5. David101

    David101

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    149
    Straight shooters looks like it would be ok, But sorry 1badgoat yours looks like it may move under recoil to the point of getting a bullet strike. All over red rover if that happens.
     
  6. 1badgoat

    1badgoat Gold $$ Contributor

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Used it yesterday. No problems. It is strong enough to lift the rifle with. Just need to be sure it is adjusted properly to the bore.
     
  7. Papa Charlie

    Papa Charlie Gold $$ Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Messages:
    985
    I got rid of my Magnetospeed unit because it was effecting my POI. Went with the Labradar. I really like the simplicity of the Magneto and the fact that is was small enough to put into my range bag.

    I may be rethinking my Labradar looking at this set up.
     

Share This Page