Auto throw and trickler for Sartorius

Discussion in 'Reloading Forum (All Calibers)' started by JamesnTN, Feb 26, 2020.

1. JamesnTN

JamesnTN Silver $$ Contributor

Does anyone use one? I know there are many using it for the A&D but I don’t see any feedback of one being used for the Entris.

2. BenPerfected

BenPerfected Gold $$ Contributor

The Sartorius Entris & Adams Trickler is what my combination has been for years. Nice toys, but I have no experience that says this combination would show on paper vs. other scales that were some what less precise.
    Ben

JamesnTN and bozo699 like this.
  3. bozo699

bozo699 Gold $$ Contributor

I use the Omega trickler with my Sartorius works great.
    Wayne

dogdude and Culater like this.
  4. F Class John

F Class John NRA Life Member Gold $$ Contributor

My buddy uses a pair of them (Sartorius/AutoTrickler) every week. Loves them. You can’t go wrong with it or the A&D.

Last edited: Feb 27, 2020
    JamesnTN and David Christian like this.
  5. rardoin

rardoin Silver $$ Contributor

Sartorious works fine. However, if I were to get another set-up it would be the A&D/Autotrickler/thrower as I see no advantage with the Sartorious and it cost a bit more than an A&D. I only bought the Sartorious because I used their analytical balances in a prior life and know, from that experience, that they are at the top of the crop. For purposes of weighing powder to the nearest kernel an A&D would be more than adequate.

BenPerfected likes this.
  6. dgeesaman

dgeesaman Gold $$ Contributor

I have v3 autothrower/ Autotrickler with a Sartorius Entris.

The scale is accurate that’s for sure. It seems to register to within .002 grains. The autotrickler does bounce out a kernel of powder once in a while which I assume comes from the Entris’ tall enclosure. The Autotrickler consistently stops between .03 low to dead on. I can trickle in a final kernel or two if I want to do it.