Who sells once fired Military 7.62 (308) brass?

Discussion in 'Reloading Forum (All Calibers)' started by Shaggy357, Mar 16, 2016.

1. Shaggy357

Shaggy357

I have been kicking around a couple of projects in my head for several years now. I would like to buy a large quantity of Military 308 brass so I have a good chance of same lot to reduce variance. I do not want something that someone has cleaned, polished, sorted, etc. I am looking for the guy who purchased the One Ton box from the surplus department and is willing to sell a 5 gallon bucket of brass and make a few bucks. I prefer to do all of the sorting, cleaning, etc.

Does anyone know of someone who goes onto the surplus sites and buys up the military brass from the bases? I don't need a barrel or several ton box, I just need a bucket or so and am willing to help someone recoup a few bucks by pitching in for a bucket or so......anyone?

Thanks,

Steve :)

2. alb

alb Silver $$ Contributor

If you're describing a commercial entity, Monmouth Reloading.

3. crash

crash Gold $$ Contributor

4. skiutah02

skiutah02 Gold $$ Contributor

5. jlow

jlow

What makes you think that they would be from the same lot? I would guess that it would be even difficult to be sure that the ammo itself is all from the same lot, and the brass would be yet another level removed since it's all gathered together from all over and just combined together...

6. Dusty Stevens

Dusty Stevens COVFEFE- Thread Derail Crew Gold $$ Contributor