Lee Dipper chart

Discussion in 'Reloading Forum (All Calibers)' started by SPJ, Sep 13, 2018.

1. SPJ

SPJ Silver $$ Contributor

Gents
    I noticed that the Lee dipper chart doesn't list Varget, does anyone know which size is appropriate for 30 gr.
    Curious
    Jim

2. jds holler

jds holler Gold $$ Contributor

SPJ, you really oughta invest in a powder scale if you want to make your life easier an safer.

No problem using the dippers for throwing charges, but the peace of mind and versatility of throwing any powder you wish will be tremendous with almost any rudimentary scale. Only one I wouldn't recommend is the little Lee Safety or whatever they call it. jd

3. SPJ

Thanks Brother
    I have two scales a charger and a trickler
    1 electric and 1 Rcbs 1010
    My intentions are to dip a charge then trickle up , I like using the 1010
    I think the RL-15 line listing 1.9 or 2.2 would be close, but I have no experience with them.
    Regards
    Jim

4. hoz53

hoz53 Gold $$ Contributor

If you have those scales why didn’t you just weigh the dipper charges

Howland and ED3 like this.
  5. Dusty Stevens

Dusty Stevens COVFEFE Gold $$ Contributor

Hey theres a uniflow powder measure for sale on here cheap. Way better than dippers. Throw those things out!!

6. SPJ

Hoz
    I'm not that smart.

I figured you knew;)

7. SPJ

Brother Dusty
    You know I'm old school "

8. Dusty Stevens

Dusty Stevens COVFEFE Gold $$ Contributor

A uniflow, trickler and beam is old skool. A lee dipper is, i have no idea, but you can make the uniflow dump within a few kernels.

9. hoz53

I do know but you gotta work a little for it:eek:

SPJ likes this.
  10. #40Fan

#40Fan

SPJ likes this.
  11. Homerange

Homerange

SPJ likes this.
  12. #40Fan

#40Fan

.2 grain difference between the two when using the 2.2 dipper.

13. SPJ

thanks Brother
    2.2 it is!

14. SPJ

15. Mikemci

Mikemci

I like my dippers too Jim. Dip, trickle to the beam scale, done. No problem, works every time!