Introduction - New Member

Discussion in 'Main Message Board' started by Spaz, Feb 14, 2019.

1. Spaz

Spaz

Hello. I'm Spaz. I joined the forum a few days ago. I figured I would take a moment to introduce myself.

I am a computer scientist by trade. I am married (27 years). I have a son and daughter. I also have a grandson and granddaughter.

I enjoy participating in auto-sports, such as HPDE and track days. I love going Offroading and spending time with my family in the mountains of VA, WV and PA. I am a life long firearms owner and enthusiast.

I have always enjoyed shooting sports. I have a concealed carry permit issued to me from multiple states, for defense purposes. I also enjoyed taking many defensive and tactical training courses, including fighting rifle classes with AR's.

After 40 years of enjoying firearms as a hobby, I recently moved my focus to long range shooting. It's been less than 2 months. I have only shot out to 1,000 yards so far. I realized that almost nothing I know applies to long distance shooting. So I am looking for a group of like-minded people that I can learn from, and hopefully contribute some, where I can.

I am going to be taking some classes in the next month or so. However, discussion with peers is a great way to expand your knowledge base on everything.

I work 60 to 70 hours a week. I don't reload or make cartridges. Due to my limited free time and many hobbies, I try to spend as much time on the range as possible. My goal is to get the best possible performance out of myself and my OTC equipment.

I currently have no aspersions of being a competitor or trying to break any records. I just want to enjoy some time behind the glass, especially with my son. I want to take some classes and learn from fine folks such as yourselves, because anything worth doing is worth doing right.

So... that's the short of it. I'm looking forward to chatting with you. Enjoy the rest of the day!

- Spaz

2. gambleone

gambleone Silver $$ Contributor