ARA

Discussion in 'Rimfire & Smallbore' started by avidflyer, Jan 12, 2018.

  1. avidflyer

    avidflyer Silver $$ Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    327
    does ARA require a two piece rest? can you use a 1 piece?
     
  2. linekin

    linekin Silver $$ Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    From the ARA site;


    9.2.1 Rests

    9.2.2
    Any rest may be used to shoot from the bench, so long as any such rest prevents the barreled action from being affixed to the bench in an immovable manner
     
  3. 1911mag

    1911mag

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    You can use a 2 pc set up or a 1 pc rest.
    I suggest a 1 pc rest for ARA.
     
    USMCDOC likes this.
  4. kapt

    kapt Silver $$ Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    As long as you can lift the rifle out of the rest without lifting the rest from the bench.
     
  5. j2hoskins

    j2hoskins

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    The lifting rule is more of an IR50/50 rule. Permanently affixed is not quite the same. Never seen either situation ever come up as an issue at a match.
     
    USMCDOC likes this.

Share This Page