Powder Valley Sinclair Int'l Midsouth Shooters Bruno Shooters' Supply Bullets.com Shooting Supplies Lapua Products at Grafs.com Click to Donate to Site
By Clicking HERE to Shop at Amazon.com You Can Help Support the Forum.

Author Topic: Nosler Custom brass vs. Norma...  (Read 1418 times)

Offline Santee116

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Basic Member
Nosler Custom brass vs. Norma...
« on: 02:21 PM, 03/06/09 »
  • I am new to reloading so this may be a dumb question.  Which have you found to be of better quality, Nosler or Norma brass.  I am looking to buy brass for my 300 win mag and from what I have read Lapua seems to be the best, however, they don't make 300 win mag brass.  So, which would you go with?

Thanks in advance.

Offline Mikem

• Site $$ Contributor
    « Reply #1 on: 07:32 PM, 03/06/09 »
  • First off Santee, Welcome to the best reloading site on the net.
    I think you would be happy with either, but the Norma may be the best. But that's just my opinion, and I haven't used Nosler.
    Its also not unheard of for some companies to have there brass made for them, having your own brass manufacturing plant is a big deal.
    PS: No question about reloading is a dumb question, that's how we learn.
    Mike.

Offline fullersson

• Site $$ Contributor
    • Trade Count: (+4)
    • B&B Gunworks bbgunworks.com
      • B&B Gunworks
    « Reply #2 on: 07:22 AM, 03/09/09 »
  • I'm using nosler brass and it works great since I've got it to the point that it needs to be, but right out of the box I was not impressed. I think I would have had just as much luck with winchester or some less expensive brass.
    "That's not my job." Aren't we glad the Lord didn't feel that way?

Offline boltman13

« Reply #3 on: 05:19 PM, 03/11/09 »